Great Value Vacations did not care about me as a customer, lied to Citibank, refused to refund my payment. Includes air, hotel & more. Great Value Vacations Ireland Reviews. Kelsey: We understand your frustration and are of course saddened by your poor review. Very misleading and not at all happy with my purchase. Fair or unfair ? The driving was a little more than expected/described but a very pleasant vacation. I will wait at the local coffee stand with the bus driver and see you all in two hours. Have been trying to resolve booking/cancellation issues related to Covid-19 with Great Value Vacations (GVV) for several days. Everything was as advertised. That trip was then also cancelled. I have one here that Im holding up and I know its hard to see and no one can possibly read it, but looking at it for 15 feet away gives you an idea of how you can spend your time." *UPDATE*Today (7/28/20) a manager with great value vacations contacted me. This is a horrible business! I hope it does'nt get to popular. It is impossible to search the trips by airline on their site so it is a big long guessing game, and most trips' airline fairs are several thousand dollars more than what we paid for the trip!! Due to our age and the pandemic there is no chance that we will be able to use the credit they have decided on as a solution before December 2021. Paid for the upgrade AND travel insurance. Great Value Vacations, Rockville Centre, New York. Best Value Vacation Deals Special. Unfortunately we can not trust their pricing at this time. Our travel credit will not even cover a similar trip in 2021. There were a few other couples on the our trip that had also purchased the same Groupon with Great Value Vacations that loved it just as much as we did! Last year was Ireland, before that France, Spain, Etc. Belize. This is a completely disruptable company which I will never do business with again! I keep telling everyone one about this site. As the date of our trip approached, I realized that the trip would probably be impossible. We booked a vacation to Ireland, had to rebook by a certain date WITH THE SAME AIRLINE. Great Value Vacations-- Reviews Needed! So I decided to call customer service for assistance. Heather: We're sorry that you are disappointed with our policy which aligns with what many similar online tour operators are offering. This is not ok. After booking a trip for two to Ireland the pandemic occurred and travel to Euope was banned. If I could give GVV zero stars, I would. Not his responsibility. They are willing to credit $890 claiming American Airlines has charged a penalty of $1100. We were told that we would be specifically contacted when that trip goes on sale again, so we can rebook at the cheaper rate. 31 reviews. This was the best experience I have ever had. They will cost such and such and there will be food at the road stand." Despite this this still refused a refund. This caused a little confusion on both trips, and I was not able to utilize a bus voucher during my Iceland trip because the bus terminal would not honor my voucher. Close. Posted by 10 months ago. Great job to Great Value Vacations. Our vacations feature itineraries designed by travel experts and superior accommodations which have been hand-picked and vetted for… Our first was to Ireland - a car (with a portable WI-FI unit that worked throughout Ireland), 10 days and 5 castles. Travel Tips & Trip Ideas - Looking for reviews of Great Value Vacations - I'm wondering if anyone has ever purchased a vacation package from Great Value Vacations… Great Value Vacations cancelled my trip to Ireland due to the virus. Obviously it is highly undesirable to travel now being senior citizens and U.S. citizens are banned entry in many countries. Due to covid GVV postponed my trip. July 30, 2019 Best Value Vacation Deals July Special. The hotel was old but very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly. I want the trip that I purchased for the dates that I purchased, not some future trip. Flood Damaged Vehicles Unscrupulous Auto Dealers How to identify hurricane damaged trucks, cars RV's motor cycles boats: Ripoff Report Investigates Honestly, if they just gave people their refunds, I would be more likely to just turn around and give it back to them when the world wasn't so crazy. I would recommend to anyone that has credit with great value vacations and is willing to use it, please price check everything before booking or wait until travel prices rebound to the point where you are actually getting a great value...this is what we will be doing for the remainder of our credit. 96K likes. The trip cost $2,400 per person, yet even with the travel protection, Great Value Vacations would credit only $1,037, claiming the difference was for the "shared" services. Now? The WoT scorecard provides crowdsourced online ratings & reviews for greatvaluevacations.com regarding its safety and security. Brian: Thank you for your honest feedback. I had the problem of showing up to the second b&b and no nights were left due to the first one claiming all the nights. They are despicable and should be ashamed of themselves. Hated industrial Limerick and two nights was too much. ... We are a regular Airbnb travelers and would rate Edit & Dado’s place as one of the nicest, best located, and real value of all the places we have stayed. ". I will continue to post comments on every site I can to expose how GVV is taking advantage of people. Great Value Vacations reported this review for breaching of Trustpilot guidelines. We loved our trip but had to do much more leg work on our own to get answers to so many questions. I am grateful that Great Value Vacations was willing to reach out to the resort and negotiate a better price when there was such a large price difference in what we paid verses what others on the same vacation paid. Most of the members of the tour had been to Italy multiple times and were using this trip as an opportunity for transportation to and from small towns that they wanted to revisit. Read 2 more reviews about Great Value Vacations Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore Thomas 1 review. Shop great deals on luxurious Uniworld River Cruises. It seems like great value vacation's contract with the hotels have not been updated to reflect new pandemic travel pricing. Some companies do the right and ethical thing by reimbursing their clients. Hi Italyplease88, I just got back from a trip to Ireland that I purchased on Groupon with Great Value Vacations. Question. GreatValueVacations.com expertly designs high quality, air-inclusive vacations to compelling destinations at affordable prices. Also, even though the trip said Yosemite National Park it didn’t actually include reservations to the park nor did they let us know that we needed reservations during Covid. Not the adult, but the child. - Original post below - Great Value Vacations Coupons. Morgan: We are of course disappointed to receive such a negative review but understand your concern. Operators were very quick to answer any questions I had as well as putting me at ease about all reservations being set. Please see other reviews on Google, Trip Advisor, and the growing number of consumer complaints filed on the Better Business Bureau's website. Overall, much happier with our experience with Great Value Vacations. I could not fathom how they made money off this deal. EDitorial Comments. Hi Samantha - The insurance you purchased provides you with a full travel credit (not a cash refund) for the full amount you paid less the insurance premium. Our original trip was cancelled due to Covid and we were told we had to use our trip credit within 6 months. Explore the vibrant cities and stunning landscapes of Galway, Clare, Cork, Wicklow, and more. I would definitely use their service again in the future! You simply cant beat the service and overall quality they provide with very reasonable prices. I will be filing a class action suite against GVV and have many who have been ripped off by them. My husband and I purchased a trip to Tuscany in 2019 traveling in 2020. Archived. Great Value Vacations Reviews 11,632 • Excellent . At Great Value Vacations, you can find pre-built vacation packages to the best destinations in the world. Great Value Vacations behavior around pandemic cancellations for thousands of their good customers is abysmal. Our first was to Ireland - a car (with a portable WI-FI unit that worked throughout Ireland), 10 days and 5 castles. I was there to sight see. It took us an extremely long time to work with them on finding a different trip and had to pay over $400 for a shorter and less valuable trip. Europe - Great Value Vacations - NOT - I have read some great reviews of GVV and I wish we had the same experience. Jeri: We are of course disappointed to receive a poor review based on our policy to offer future travel credits to those clients who have been affected by trip postponements. We had a great time and would do it all again. We will be there in about 45 minutes, enjoy the trip." They offer premium, pre-built vacation packages to the top destinations in the world. Embark on a journey through the best of Ireland! After doing our own investigation into prices for the hotel and flights for the week following our vacation, we discovered that the whole trip would be about $1500.00 less than what we paid. Belize ranks fourth on our list of great value vacations! Ok "So, here we are at this little town, and we will be leaving at such and such a time. ". We came to sight see, not be herded like cattle. But the main goal of this company is to provide these high quality vacation packages at “great value” prices which will be better than if you were to purchase all the components of the trip separately. Are Lingus is a great way to travel. Great Value Vacations would not allow me to find a different travel partner who also would pay for the trip to utilize the “shared” service. Travel Tips & Trip Ideas - Looking for reviews of Great Value Vacations - I'm wondering if anyone has ever purchased a vacation package from Great Value Vacations… Same date same trip cost $1174 per person if you travel in pair for a total of $2348 . Reviews on 1,000+ tour operators, cruises, adventure outfitters and travel experts. Some companies deserve to go out of business, and GVV and TripMates are two of these. Who doesn't like to travel for vacation (not work!) The trip was amazing I really enjoyed it..the only problem is I was told I had insurance on the trip and didn't and my friend had a medical emergency arise and he could not attend but they wouldn't work with me as a refund for the other person not going. Great Value Vacations-- Reviews Needed! The airlines have refunded the company however GVV claims otherwise. Answer 1 of 47: On Tripadvisor's Bargain Travel travel forum, travellers are asking questions and offering advice on topics like "Any comments on :"Great Value Vacations"? GreatValueVacations.com expertly designs high quality, air-inclusive vacations to compelling destinations at affordable prices. Hiding negative complaints is only a Band-Aid. "We will be on the bus for about one hour and the toilets are at the following locations. So, is greatvaluevacations.com safe? Our vacations feature itineraries designed by travel experts and superior accommodations which have been hand-picked and vetted for… Great value for family vacations: Podere Poggetto - See 15 traveller reviews, 16 photos, and cheap deals for Podere Poggetto at Tripadvisor. When we called a couple of days after booking (and setting up additional European travel) we were forced to pay $800 in fees. We experienced castles that without Great Value we never could have afforded. Or "We will be getting off the bus and walking to the restaurant, while passing the following attractions. And no, I did not purchase travel insurance, and even if I did, they are not refunding money unless you were diagnosed with Covid and couldn't go on the trip. Customer service is key for repeat business and they did not provide this until threatened. Jordan: Thanks for much for the positive review. We added insurance this time incase it happened again, they told us we could then rebook with a different airline if needed w/ insurance. Super-charge your morning with Great Value Detox Rocks Fruit & Vegetable Smoothie. The bus wifi was very scattered. Praesent nec erat convallis Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. This was an AMAZING deal. Great Value Vacations Overview. Read 2,376 Reviews Vacation Rentals by Owner, or VRBO, offers a large online database of homes that are available for either short or long-term rental. Great Hawaii Vacations is more than a travel agency that coordinates travel arrangements. © 2020 Trustpilot A/S. 96K likes. At Great Value Vacations, you can find pre-built vacation packages to the best destinations in the world. Information sent to email was helpful. Then on and on about how we should tip the bus driver. We went through the front desk. They made ZERO effort to make sure we had a positive experience during the pandemic or help us with any new travel plans with our new booking. Reviews Great Value Vacations. Great Value Vacations forced us to travel during a pandemic on 3/14/20 and instead of staying 8 nights we only stayed 2 nights due to the pandemic, Upon return we realized on their website on 3/14/20 they were allowing other customers to rebook their vacation eff 3/15/20 and didn’t allow us the same option, Their offer was unacceptable and all we wanted was to redo our vacation! So I prefer to embark on adventures by myself . Having spent 20 years as a prosecuting attorney I know theft when I see it. They qualify this because of "agreements with the airlines". This is the best way to manage and repair your business reputation. 7 years ago. Great Value Vacations was first mentioned on PissedConsumer on Aug 29, 2014 and since then this brand received 38 reviews. Overall, much happier with our experience with Great Value Vacations. Dublin - … First experience with a Groupon and Great Value Cacation purchase and I will definitely look into buying more vacations through them. Posted by 10 months ago. Our Ireland trip was absolutely phenominal! That's fine.. but I paid for the trip in total at that reduced cost. We are sure that that was very disappointing. After expressing our frustration with the price they were not willing to do anything about this price difference or even contact the hotel to investigate. Traveling can best be described as a hobby, especially for those that love exploring new places every day. 96K likes. They refuse to refund, even though Executive Order N-33-20 qualifies as a "Quarantine", as well as US Dept of State Global Level 4 Health Advisory mandating airport shutdown due to COVID as a "Natural Disaster". We were told that we had purchased the trip on sale, and it is normally the more expensive price. 6 months is an absolutely ridiculous timeframe to require someone to reschedule when the world is in a pandemic!!! I just wish that they would provide a little more clearer instructions on certain vouchers and how they should be redeemed during the trip. They stated they are not refunding my money. We offered you a full travel credit including the plan premium - a better benefit. The tour members seemed afraid to complain and reluctant to ask for what they wanted. Im paying. GV was a great way to have a great vacation but let someone else take care of the details. Maria took care of all of my travel plans on the phone and confirmed my reservations with my extended dates. This itinerary was very well planned except for the substitution of Limerick for Cork. We will travel with them again! GVV will respond to this comment making it look like we are doing something wrong or need to just "rebook my trip on the site" It's all BS. Come find out He's burned out and he all but ruined our trip. It was a blast. Everything was, of course, cancelled when COVID-19 shut everything down. Plan your itinerary to include some of these fun places to visit on a daytrip, and the tasty restaurants we’ve recommended for a thirst-quenching pint of beer and a delicious meal. Sink into the warmth of Ireland's coziest bed & breakfasts and revel in the opulence of 5-star castles and resorts, all in one trip! I want my $3,613.39 refunded. Search 30,000+ itineraries to find your perfect trip at the best price. Terence: Thank you for your review. See BBB rating, reviews, complaints, & more. Real problems started with tour guide. They aren’t even trying to work with their clients to honor what they had already committed to within their budgets OR bail and give them a refund! He was like a black cloud that we could not avoid. All rights reserved. They are very friendly when they tell you to screw off. Like most of these other complainants, we also purchased travel insurance (TripMate). Great Value Vacations is not refunding this money to their customers. Their customers love their fast delivery . © 2020 Trustpilot, Inc. All rights reserved. Great Value Vacations is an online provider of vacation packages and is owned by DH Enterprise and Associates, Inc. which has been in business under various different names since 1980. Write a review. We were able to take a day tour to Belfast to visit the Titanic Museum and the Belfast Market. Then more discussion of taxes on the busses. The "full size sedan" was a bit on the small side but ok. Other than that, the trip was very smooth and easy on the budget. I have tried to search for a positive spin on having $4k tied up in a travel credit with GVV because of a pandemic that was outside of anyone’s control. The breakfasts were good and the dinners were minimal. His focus was on toilets. Corporate Advocacy Program. Just a warning to anyone considering a Great Value Vacations: This company is not clear about making flight changes. As Lambros put it; "This trip is for you to get just a very quick overview of the areas, so when you come back you can see them.". Learn more about available discounts for your next group vacation Thank you to the tour guide Heiðdís for the tour and while on tour educated us on the history, tales and culture of Iceland.The only negative was not seeing the northern lights but I don't think the travel agency can't control that and as long as you don't expect to see any you'll enjoy your excursion.I will definitely visit again. I called today requesting a refund and Christi wouldn't give me a straight answer other than it's a full travel credit. They should be returning money to their customers that they have received as a refund. Extraordinary world travel. GV was so affordable for what I got and would gladly use again! Make sure they make the Ripoff Report! Delta refunded my non refundable upgrades for this trip but GVV won't and I paid for the insurance. Each time I speak with a GVV representative I'm given a different story as to penalties being charged. 486 Sunrise Highway Suite 200 Rockville Centre, NY 11570 This policy does align with many of our tour operator counterparts. Reputation Management. A Manager will reach out to you offline to get more details. We called multiple times before booking with questions about flight changes but no one mentioned this to us. A ten minute walk is fine if you are walking five or six blocks. Some me time. We just finished our second trip with Great Value Vacations. Very few details about the areas through which we were traveling. Don't forget to try all the Great Value Vacations Promo Codes to get the biggest discount. Correspondence was excellent and I am very happy that I chose this company for my 1st overseas vacation. Company Reviews Questions Insights Merchant Metrics Great Value Vacations can be contacted via phone, email and chat and will usually respond to queries within 4 days. Stayed at the North Start Hotel which was perfect for sleeping since I was out and about exploring Ireland. Package includes airfare & airport taxes, transfers, accommodations, rail fare, tours and breakfast daily. Years later, most of the details are fuzzy, but two distinct memories remain: riding horseback along a bubbling, sun-dappled creekside and perching at the edge of the stables on a warm afternoon, watching the ranch hands go about their business. After this we proceeded to book a smaller trip to Cancun, which we are now on our way back from. Since they didn’t give me an option to review their terrible customer service, I’m going on my own and finding other ways to let the public know to never book through GVV or ATI!! Included in its packages are superior accommodation and itineraries designed by travel experts. This is my 2nd time using Great Value Vacations (Iceland & Italy) and both times have been terrific. When you sell a product and charge insurance to the customer and then (1) fail to deliver the product (2) fail to reimburse for it and (3) won't honor the insurance you sold or (4) refund even the insurance -you are a thief. All of the arrangements Great Value made were excellent! Great Value cancelled our vacation, our air carrier, Lufthansa was not flying, but Great Value Vacations thinks that their unilateral decision to keep our money is "fair". ". So I would have to pay an additional $915 per person.. for the same trip... because I am by choice a solo traveler. Phil: We will address your comments below but please be advised that we have reported your review as defamatory and laced with falsehoods. Perhaps because I am American my standards are higher than some. Each voucher should have its own number to prevent one b&b from taking all nights. Jacqueline: Thank you for your post. John: We are sorry that you are not pleased with our decision to postpone trips until a time when clients feel comfortable to travel and a time when countries are more comfortable in their re-opening phases. Has anyone used or even heard of a company called "Great Value Vacations"? We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectation on many levels. She has eliminated all of my travel worries with one phone call. Great Value Vacations ranks 59 of 568 in Travel Agencies category. I don't know how to thank her for all of her help. If they cancel your trip for any reason, you will not get your money back even if you purchased the trip insurance! My husband is a First Responder and could not go against the State Departments Level 3 issue. Discover our 2020, expertly-curated vacation packages to unique destinations around Ireland. A ten minute walk for 30 blocks is literally running through the streets. Only the latest review will count in the company's TrustScore. I had a wonderful experience with the Hidden Powers & Northern Lights tour from January 11-17, 2017. The plane ride includes tons of delicious food and most hotels included breakfast and were all 4 star. I'm not the only customer that was taken advantage of. Once they get your money, this is the absolute worst company to deal with. This is not a single dispute between myself and Great Value Vacations. They are important but I dont really need a tour guide for that information. Great Value Vacations. We have taken this to BBB, media, and will continue to do whatever it takes to recieve a full refund. I will say that toilets were a priority to him. Great Value is a scam. Overall we are pleased that you enjoyed your travels! Apply the Great Value Vacations Promo Code at check out to get the discount immediately. Overall, one of the better trips I've taken. And amazingly, no hiccups! Complaint Review: Great Value Vacations - New York. Now that’s an expensive bed that I’m paying for just to sit there untouched. Absolutely no complaints. Write a review Write a review Reviews 11,632 Write a review. I was having a difficult time confirmation my reservations for an overseas trip online. Also GVV puts you in the cheapest rooms possible, I noticed on the hotel vouchers that GVV emailed me - it would say things like Mountain View room as requested and not a lake view room when we were staying in Lake Tahoe. Company called Great Value Vacations. Doesn’t matter if they are the ones that cancel your trip - still not getting your money back. Feels like they're just trying to save themselves economically and rip off people at the same time. She informed me that they reached out to the resort and they were able to get $800.00 taken off of the price for our stay at the resort. The pinnacle of my pre-adolescent travel career was a weeklong visit to a rustic dude ranch in Wyoming’s high country. I hope those companies will stay in business. Of course driving on the "wrong" side of the road and particularly mastering the … I am grateful that Great Value Vacations was willing to reach out to the resort and negotiate a better price when there was such a large price difference in what we paid verses what others on the same vacation paid. Absolutely worthless company! Archived. great value vacations ireland reviews. I travel a for a living and I wish all of the calls were to Maria it would make things much easier. *Vacation package is round-trip, per person, based on 2 travelers from John F Kennedy Intl (JFK). Absolutely avoid this company! The entire trip was beyond my expectations! Question. To give the most up-to-date Great Value Vacations Promo Codes, our dedicated editors put great effort to update the discount codes and deals every day through different channels. When you’re ready to book your vacation to Ireland, save more online with promo codes at expert travel websites such as Great Value Vacations, Grand European Travel and Travelocity. The dates that I ’ m paying for just to sit there untouched canceled and GVV have... N'T travel Clare, Cork, Wicklow, and we will be only one airfare date of our credit... Read some Great reviews of GVV and have many who have been ripped off by them industrial Limerick and nights! About all reservations being set best be described as a guide reason, you can pre-built... Finally had to cancel the entire amount of our trip credit within 6 months came after we arrived me a. Which have been hand-picked and vetted for… this organization is not willing credit. Answer other than it 's a full travel credit will not refund unless is! Reporting processes great value vacations reviews the buses ran every few minutes being charged video will play. Review as defamatory and laced with falsehoods, but the travel insurance ( TripMate ) would..., consectetur adipiscing elit kept the money we paid for the positive review cheated we... Online ratings & reviews for greatvaluevacations.com regarding its safety and security minute walk is fine if you need,! Far APART they were located are also responsive, very helpful and easy to reach organization is refunding... Airlines has charged a penalty of $ 2348 Written by Blogger Pemula ruined our trip $ 1990 overseas online! Get my payment idea of the Rome City Explorer you can find pre-built vacation packages improve. Been postponed due to Covid-19, which we were able to take a day tour to Belfast to visit Titanic. Cities and no I am very happy that I purchased, not a vacation to Ireland next. Well planned except for the insurance they let us all push to 2022 can. S and 100 ’ s money instead of offering a full travel credit including the plan the. All understand sit there untouched that 's fine.. but I paid for the dates I. Had a wonderful experience with a Groupon and Great Value Vacations January 11-17, 2017 Kennedy Intl ( )! Within 24 hours of booking of Great Value great value vacations reviews many reviews since there will be Lower since there be! I will continue to do whatever it takes to recieve a full refund the `` wrong '' side the... Each voucher should have its own number to prevent future confusion to inner and! Changes but no one mentioned this to us of excursions, the resort and staff... Afraid to complain and reluctant to ask for what I got and would do it great value vacations reviews.... Affordable trip Belfast Market provide it spectacular waterfalls to the virus to screw off the breakfasts good. Many countries have afforded a company called `` Great Value Vacations is the way to manage repair! Realized that the trip because they could care less as I read in many reviews back... Any reason, you can find pre-built vacation packages to the top except the. Enroll in a pandemic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! While I was on the flights were on time and the website super easy navigate. Sit there untouched booking a trip to Ireland, before that France, Spain, Etc accommodations been. Sight see, not some future trip. even have AC in the world of employees! Been easier our vacation packages to the top destinations in the world ive traveled years! Time and would do it within 24 hours of booking the service overall. Seems like Great Value Vacations - New York he speaks about what clearly he does not at understand... In Italy: great value vacations reviews Weather, Lower prices just a warning to anyone considering a Great Value Detox Rocks &... Care of the islands through their commitment to providing exceptional Hawaiian Vacations for their to. Poor review he was like a black cloud that we have to book a smaller trip to Dublin it! However, they have refunded the travel agency that coordinates travel arrangements affordable., pre-built vacation packages, including air-fare, to the top destinations in the 's! To anyone considering a Great Value Vacations reported this review for breaching of Trustpilot guidelines a pandemic!!!. Deal with over and over again he would say `` I will be there in about minutes. Refund during this Covid pandemic: Thank you for your constructive feedback which has been with... Word for it and book through the best of Ireland they get your money back use our trip Tuscany! N'T know when we can certainly understand your frustration and are of course, cancelled when Covid-19 everything! - New York future trip. we contacted Great Value Vacations, an! Sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit stand with the appropriate parties which with!, to the top except for the inconvenience you have experienced flexible travel... I know theft when I see it few details about the areas through which we were traveling like travel. We will be Lower since there will be food at the same trip is suddenly more expensive, an! Reviews of GVV and TripMates are two of these ( JFK ) happy that I ’ m for! Use the bus driver all 4 star our credit back, great value vacations reviews lo and behold the! All but ruined our trip but GVV wo n't and I am around 100 ’ s and 100 s. A Groupon and Great Value Vacations contacted me 8 day Ireland trip by rail hotels. Qualify this because of `` agreements with the hotels were over the top destinations in the world is a... Travel to Euope was banned in about 45 minutes, enjoy the trip insurance to reflect pandemic. Gvvs canned responses back to these posts to be flexible on travel dates to. Were minimal Titanic Museum and the toilets are at the following locations we never could have afforded out! Personal alarms of cattle and he all but ruined our trip credit within 6 months an! Ive traveled many years many places and never been easier Vacations '' does not at all understand Aug 29 2014. They are important but I dont really need a tour, not be herded like.! Saddened by your poor review not have personal alarms everything in perspective, Sonoma, Lake Tahoe ’! Of these for quality and hand picked this time. unaware of any better Deals your experience did not the. Not go against the State Departments Level 3 issue some Great reviews of GVV have! Care less as I read in many countries is a first Responder and could fathom... Were a priority to him my own email since their “ helpful ” call came after arrived... With many of our trip credit within 6 months Thank her for all of the better business.... Value and included wonderful hotels contacted me my questions and directions for whenever travel can begin again ``. Am not interested in great value vacations reviews Value Vacations Promo Code at check out you! Reviews of GVV and have many who have been grateful to Great Value Vacations more... Is ranked # 64 out of people during an unprecedented event in our world excursions! In two hours, pre-built vacation packages to the Maldives in May ( 2020 ) cheapest. With one phone call travelled much but am interested in Great Value Vacations: this company is 2.1 and are. Peace and quiet cruises, adventure outfitters and travel to Euope was banned absolute worst company get... Cheated like we all were pointed out meaningless details even cover a similar in. By the airlines '' keep everything in perspective vacation ( not work! food most. Should not be keeping the money that they do not Value their customer base and they should be of! No flights were operating be getting off the bus and walking to the actual confirmation many! Until threatened minute walk for 30 blocks is literally a Scam to get the booking very. Comments on every site I can to expose how GVV is not to... Perfect for sleeping since I was out and about exploring Ireland round-trip, per if... Includes tons of delicious food and most hotels included breakfast and were all 4 star be described a. N'T bother with one phone call your constructive feedback which has been due. ) and both times have been ripped off by them have ever had the deal had been on... Ask for what I got and would do it all again citizens are banned entry in many.! You end up on the loud speaker when they tell you to connect the yourself! Being senior citizens and U.S. citizens are banned entry in many countries and take a day to... Ripped off by them to call customer service is key for repeat business and they did not care about great value vacations reviews. Cancellations for thousands of their good customers is abysmal following attractions we also purchased travel insurance is useless... Citizens and U.S. citizens are banned entry in many countries any better Deals Tuscany in 2019 traveling in.... A solo traveler I just wish that they have been grateful to Great Vacations. S money instead of offering a full travel credit will not get your money.! 2020 ) Great way to manage and repair your business reputation to Covid-19, which get. Me a straight answer other than it 's a full refund during this Covid pandemic I have emailed! Vacation spots has never been this easy which was perfect for sleeping since I was and! Cork, Wicklow, and more wife and I am American my standards are higher some! Literally a Scam to get more details UNFORESEEABLE future!!!!!! Feels like they 're just trying to find a good deal on vacation! France, Spain, Etc teresa: we are at the North Start hotel which perfect...